Lauren’s Learning Blog

School is cool, but Learning is Rad.

100WC T4W1

on October 16, 2019

“As I accepted the role of the CEO I knew it would be tough but the weight being put on my shoulders was heavier than I expected. Being the first female CEO of this brand is making me feel like I have to do it right, perfect even. That I have to show women that it isn’t hard to become one unless you try. But I can’t deal with the pressure any more.”

I cried as I sat there at my mothers grave. She would tell me I could do it, that nothing is impossible! But ever since she left, nothing is possible.


One Response to “100WC T4W1”

  1. Nomiki says:

    This was a great story that expressed your knowledge of your exhibition topic.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar