Lauren’s Learning Blog

School is cool, but Learning is Rad.

Exhibition Introduction

on August 7, 2019

This year in year 5 I am doing the PYP Exhibition. The PYP Exhibition is a Exhibition tp celebrate the end of our PYP journey from reception to year 5. For the Year 5 Exhibition I have decided to do gender inequality. I have decided to do gender inequality because I want the girls in this school to know that women can do anything they want to do and that the stereotypes that girls are into this and boys are into that. The transdisciplinary theme that I have decided that fits best with gender inequality is Who We Are and How We Express Our Selves because Who We Are and How We Express Our Selves is all about belief, values expressing ideas and rights and responsibilities. Some concepts that I thought of are differences, Justin, diversity, respect, acceptance, raising awareness and respect. My Central Idea isn’t decided yet, but the two ideas I had were our differences shouldn’t change our opportunities and our differences require respect and acceptance. The transdisciplinary theme that I have decided that fits best with gender inequality is Who We Are and How We Express Our Selves because Who We Are and How We Express Our Selves is all about belief, values expressing ideas and rights and responsibilities. Some concepts that I thought of are differences, Justin, diversity, respect, acceptance, raising awareness and respect. My Central Idea isn’t decided yet, but the two ideas I had were our differences shouldn’t change our opportunities and our differences require respect and acceptance.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar